Skip to content

Eats & Treats: Honey’s Thai Pavillion

November 21, 2011

Always up to try out a new spot, I checked out Honey’s Thai Pavillion in the BX.  The owner was super friendly and the food hit the spot.  Complimentary fish chips and dipping sauce started out the meal.  My appetizer was a dish called “Shrimp in Blanket” which is shrimp wrapped in a crispy roll and served with a plum sauce.  My app was ok; there was a slight “earthy” taste going on that I didn’t like too much.  My entrée, beef and cashews, was very tasty!  I washed it all down with some Thai iced tea which is a super sweet milky iced tea.  If you don’t like sweet beverages, stay away from the iced tea.  I’ll definitely be back to try some other dishes on the menu.

Honey’s Thai Pavillion
3036 Westchester Avenue
Bronx, NY  10461

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

