Skip to content

Lavender Jamaican Black Castor Oil

October 19, 2011

I’ve been using the unscented Jamaican Black Castor Oil for quite a while now.  I never liked the smell of it but, luckily, I think the smell fades fairly quick after application.

Taking a break from the unscented oil, I finally decided to try the lavender version and my sense of smell is rather delighted.  The lavender JBCO has a lighter and more pleasant scent; it doesn’t smell as ashy or burnt.

Still, I would say don’t expect a super-strong lavender fragrance here.  In the end, it is still castor oil and smells as such. However, I think the lavender does a bit of a camouflage trick and I like it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

