Skip to content

Ever Seen a Bicycle Frame That Looked Like Wood?

July 30, 2011

I have loved bikes since I was a wee little one.  When I saw New Zealander Rob Pollack‘s faux wood grain hand painted bicycle frame featured on Etsy a while back, (Yea, I’m little late.) I started delusionally calculating whether or not I had the extra funds to drop on a bike frame. (I didn’t, but anyhoo….)  The frame and forks pictured above will run you $1,500 plus shipping ($100 to the US).  It’s expensive, but hey you pay for quality and craftsmanship.  There are also two other finishes available for your choosing.

It’s an understatement to call this bike “cool”.  I can see myself cycling through the park on my new faux wood grain bike wearing some retro cigarette pants.  (If I had the extra funds).

Here’s a video of Mr. Pollack at work:

Process: Woodgrain Bike Frames from Etsy on Vimeo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 1:30 pm

    That’s the most beautiful bike I’ve ever seen.

  2. July 30, 2011 4:14 pm

    drool. that’s all.

Leave a Reply

