Skip to content

Great Scott! The Sequel.

July 27, 2011

Every now and then I like to share an old photo or two.  I’ve mentioned in my hairstory that I went through a period of stress and neglect (circa ’93-’94) with my hair…and it showed.  They say pictures are worth a thousand words.   Here is a shot of that thinned-out, stressed-out hair phase:

There are plenty of reasons why this happened.  Stress due to a bereavement, poor appetite caused by depression and flat out not really taking care of my hair.  I was, however, able to whip my hair into better (but still permed) shape.

These are only a few photos and they can’t provide the full scope of  the many stages that my hair has been through.  In the past, I remember thinking that I “couldn’t” go natural; my hair just wasn’t right.  I’m glad I thought that over again and… I love this hair oh so much better:

Updated 7/28/11
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

