Skip to content

The Fence

May 24, 2011

Experimenting with The Bun lead me to this style which I’ll call The Fence because it made me think  of little cinna-buns being fenced in.  I begin with my usual puff-ponytail held up by a knee-high.  I then used my fingers to separate the puff into two sections.  One section is for the long roll going around (the fence) and the other for the little cinnies.  It’s all being held together with the usual cast of characters: bobby pins and hair pins.  (Refer to previous hairstyling posts for any roll instructions if needed.) 

PS: The “final product” photos were taken the day after styling.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Miss E permalink
    June 1, 2011 8:02 pm

    I LOVE IT!!!!!

  2. June 12, 2011 9:40 pm

    have you/would you ever do a video of how you do your bun styles? i would love to try some of these as a protective style and have an idea of how to do it, but yours are so perfectly neat! i would love to see how you do them.

    • Regina permalink*
      June 13, 2011 8:57 am

      Thanks Bonita. I will be posting some videos in the near future. Sorry to keep you
      (and everyone) waiting.

      • Sweet Bonita permalink
        June 15, 2011 2:59 pm

        Thanks!

  3. July 1, 2011 4:33 pm

    So cute! It reminds me of a birds next with eggs in it! I also can’t wait for the vids. looking good Regina!

Leave a Reply

