Skip to content

Trying Out a New Silk Bonnet

April 25, 2011

A few months back, I came up with a quick solution for the annoying elastic on my satin bonnet: wear the bonnet inside out.  I now, however, may have found cause to eliminate my old bonnet altogether with Pretty AnntoiNet’s Silk Hair Lingerie.  I stumbled upon this company’s 100% silk hair bonnets online and wanted to try one out.  The main selling point for me: no exposed elastic.  I’ve been using the Habutai Silk Bonnet ($18) for a couple of weeks now and  it’s been great.  The bonnet is comfortable, big and my hairline and nape are free of scratchy elastic friction.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 11:04 am

    That looks so cute, and I love the idea of a completely silk cap but $18 is kinda steep for me.

    • Regina permalink*
      April 26, 2011 11:17 am

      Thanks StaceyMarie. I agree it is kinda steep but since I already tried the other (cheaper) route, I just went ahead and treated myself. So far, I think I’m getting my money’s worth.

Leave a Reply

