Skip to content

Styling Gel by Kiss My Face

April 9, 2011

While in Whole Foods, I browsed through the hair product section, spotted and bought some natural hair gel, Kiss My Face Upper Management Styling Gel .  I’d heard about it online before, but now that I’ve tried it for myself, I can say that it’s really good at keeping my hair in place.  I smooth on about  a quarter-sized amount on my hairline and nape.  Then, I brush my hair up (you know I’m addicted to updos) to distribute the gel and style away.  Typically, I’ll tie my hair down for a while or, better yet, overnight after styling to let it all set.  This gel didn’t let me down.

 

Ingredients: Certified Organic Aqua of Urtica dioica, Calendula officinalis & Anthemis nobilis, Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate (Amino Acid derived), Faex, Panthenol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Citrus grandis.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mangomadness permalink
    April 10, 2011 10:22 am

    I like this gel a lot. It’s good for updos or to use over my leave-in conditioner for a braid out.

Leave a Reply

