Skip to content

It’s Not All About Hair: The Etsy Edition

March 21, 2011

I have found just about everything on Etsy and occasionally my love affair with kooky, creative art suckers me into a purchase.  In this case, I’m quite glad that I gave into my temptation at Ms. Paurl Arora’s shop, Just Noey.  The London-based graphic designer/photographer/animator creates “quirky & fun illustrations, photographs, prints and hand-printed ceramics”.

Ms. Arora’s “Polaroid Ceramic Coasters” caught my eye right away.  Some have a simple serene image like lawn chairs in London’s Hyde Park or an oddball shot like this pink monster on a button tufted chair.  (And who doesn’t like a good pink monster coaster?)

At Just Noey, you can also find funky plates, cups and cute ceramic dipping bowls.  These pieces could easily be a gift for the fellow lover of kook (or just keep them for yourself).    If you’re interested in a coaster that’s not in the current listing, just message the artist to see when she might be firing up a new batch.  Prices at Just Noey range from around $12 to $38 bucks.  Here’s a shot of my new personal stash:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 8:50 am

    DOMO! Yay; I love Domo. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domo_%28NHK%29

    Thanks for sharing your Etsy finds. I really like the coaster idea.

    • Regina permalink*
      March 21, 2011 9:04 am

      Hey B. Thanks for your comment. I almost forgot all about Domo (he’s brown). Duh. Haha. The coasters are great. Thank you for reading Coily Crowns!

  2. March 21, 2011 9:09 am

    I loveeeeeeeeee etsy. It is such a beautiful place. I am planning a separate blog for cute cute stuff like this. I will definitely pass you the link when it is up :)

    • Regina permalink*
      March 21, 2011 9:17 am

      Jc, me tooooo! Ha! There are so many lovely creative goods on Etsy. And the vintage finds on Etsy are amazing. I’ll be looking forward to your “blog for cute stuff” when it goes live. Thanks.

  3. mangomadness permalink
    March 21, 2011 10:21 am

    I, too, am a lover of etsy. I love sewing and crafting so etsy is a really happy place for me to explore. I must get back to making things…

    • Regina permalink*
      March 21, 2011 10:42 am

      Please do get back to making things. :)

Leave a Reply

