Skip to content

Sometimes it’s the Simple Things

February 4, 2011

I had an idea the other day.  I always wear a satin bonnet under my winter hats and one day when I took my hat off, I realized that I had mistakenly put my satin bonnet on inside-out.  I had previously been bothered by the elastic on the bonnet rubbing against my hairline and nape.

exposed elastic on the inside of bonnet

I noticed that the elastic wasn’t exposed on the outside of the bonnet so wearing it inside-out might curb my annoyance and ease friction on my hair.  From now on, I will be deliberately wearing satin bonnets inside-out.

elastic is unexposed on the outside of bonnet

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

