Skip to content

Hair Accessories by TatusWelle

January 24, 2011

I am an absolute sucker for wax print items; I’ll admit it.  During my usual daily scouring through Etsy, I stumbled on the shop TatusWelle by Tetes Lorraine Inije, a young West African woman putting her skillful talent to use in Houston, Texas.  She has featured some bold “ankara” or wax print fabric accessories such as hair bows, flower hair clips and brooches.

I love the big bold flower hair clip seen below.

Not into huge clips for the hair?  No problem Ms. Inije can also customize this item into a brooch at your request.

There are some goodies in this shop indeed.  The hair accessories featured at the moment range from $7-12!  The artist also has a blog and Facebook page of the same name.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 2:03 pm

    It looks lovely! I’ll definitely be checking her out.

    • Regina permalink*
      January 27, 2011 2:13 pm

      Hi Magda, I agree it does look lovely.

  2. February 1, 2011 7:39 pm

    oh no! the link to the site seems to be broken and I neeeeeeed that flower!!! I too am a sucker for waxprints!!! :)

    • Regina permalink*
      February 1, 2011 9:16 pm

      Uh OHHHH. I will fix that ASAP. Thanks for letting me know Cassadie.

      • Regina permalink*
        February 1, 2011 9:25 pm

        Cassadie, I just took a look at the link and tweaked it. I tested it out and it works, so I hope you do not have any more trouble accessing the Etsy shop. Enjoy.

  3. February 2, 2011 12:49 pm

    ahhhh…perfect…I also the link to the blog is broken too! I think the : in the http:// is missing :)

  4. February 5, 2011 11:15 pm

    Hi Regina; thank you so much for the feature. I am honored to be featured in your lovely blog. I apologize for commenting so late.
    Again; thanks & much love.
    Peace & Blessings
    – Lorraine

  5. February 5, 2011 11:29 pm

    Oh..I linked to this post from my blog. Hope that’s cool.
    Thanks again!!!! : )

    • Regina permalink*
      February 5, 2011 11:38 pm

      Thank you! No worries on the “late” comment. I love that you reposted. Take care.

Leave a Reply

