Skip to content

Adjusting to My Trim

January 12, 2011

Since my trim (I can almost call it a haircut), I haven’t been able to do some of the styles that I was in the recent past.  I had to make an emergency trip out-of-town last weekend, so I had to wash and style my hair.

At first, I thought that I could do a Split Roll; unfortunately, not all of my hair was able to stretch over into the roll, so that style was out of the question.  I ended up doing a version of the  Roll Out.  My buns look a bit smaller to me, but it is what it is.  I’m working with a bit less hair.  I do know that I can still do Cinna-buns.

Some style experimenting is in order (not only because of the trim but just for some different styles in general).  My problem lately is doing my hair in the morning because I washed it late the night before (usually on a weekday) which leaves no time for experimenting before work.  I was styling my hair at this length before, so I’m sure just a little revisiting and adjusting will get me up to par.  Still, I wish it were (fast and easy) Puff season at the moment.

 

This is my current style.  It’s about 6 days old in these pics.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 2:00 pm

    Oooo how I love these updos. I know I sound like a broken record but this is seriously seriously pretty.

    • Regina permalink*
      January 12, 2011 2:19 pm

      Thanks JC. Maybe I’m a broken record of sorts too; I keep doing updos!

  2. January 12, 2011 2:06 pm

    Your hair looks very healthy! Nice style.

    • Regina permalink*
      January 12, 2011 2:20 pm

      Thanks so much Magda. My routine is pretty solid. I’ll just be making sure to keep up on my trims from now on.

  3. January 15, 2011 12:15 am

    I’m going through the same thing, i got a trim a short while ago and now its hard trying to adjust my goto hair styles accordingly..

    • Regina permalink*
      January 15, 2011 9:37 am

      I totally feel you.

  4. manogmadness permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:59 pm

    I like this alot–especially the diagonal part for the French roll. I had trouble figuring out how to do a French roll until I found a YouTube video on it. I’ll try it soon.

Leave a Reply

