Skip to content

Anticipating a New Conditioner

January 5, 2011

oyinhandmade.com

When I saw that Oyin Handmade was offering a new conditioner, Hair Dew, I was more than happy.  My hair really loves Oyin’s Products.  But, for whatever reason, using Honey Hemp Hair Conditioner as a leave-in stopped agreeing with my coils last summer and I was left to find a new conditioner.

I am currently using Karen’s Body Beautiful Sweet Ambrosia which works well.  Honestly, I only looked to another brand because there were no alternatives at Oyin at the time.  However, my next Oyin purchase will include a bottle of Hair Dew and my KBB leave-in conditioner may just get bumped.

Since protein overload was my original guess as to why my use of honey hemp went awry, I may end up just switching between the hemp and the dew depending on what my hair needs at the time.  I’m excited to see if Hair Dew plays nice with my hair and I am all for making a single hair product purchase from one shop (and only paying one shipping and handling charge).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 2:18 pm

    I love Oyin Handmade, I may have to try that honey dew with my next order, since I haven’t really settled on a conditioner yet.

    • Regina permalink*
      January 5, 2011 2:25 pm

      Hi Denise. If you do, I’d love to know what you think about it. Glad to hear from another HoneyBee!

  2. January 5, 2011 2:47 pm

    I just ordered this too. Honestly, Oyin’s products work wonderfully for my hair. I also purchased the honey wash shampoo. I have a sensitive scalp, so if I like it I might just use Oyin exclusively, especially since the shipping is now AMAZING!

    • Regina permalink*
      January 5, 2011 2:49 pm

      Chinye, I would love to know what you think about it. Oyin is great and I love how fast their shipping is now!! Honey wash shampoo is good. I’ve used that also before I started mixing up my own castile soap-raw honey shampoo. Enjoy!

  3. Miss E permalink
    January 8, 2011 9:59 pm

    Wow…I just purchased this today along with my usual juices! I am really excited about trying it.

    • Regina permalink*
      January 8, 2011 11:58 pm

      I am too. I’m ordering it soon!

Leave a Reply

