Skip to content

Stuck in a Style Rut

November 5, 2010

Hello dear naturals. I’ve been in a serious style rut as of late. I’ve been twisting and tucking to death (mainly because it’s one of my easiest styles to do in a rush) and not doing my shampoo routine as much as usual.

Protective styling season is on its way full throttle so I’ve been contemplating putting in some two-strand twists. I usually do twists on wet hair after I shampoo and condition. However, when I twist my dry hair as apposed to wet, my hair seems fuller and less scalpy. For that reason, I may try doing the tw0-strand twists on dry hair similar to the chunky twists that I did in the past, but smaller and I’ll maintain them by co-washing.   Most of my styles are protective anyway, but I want to do something a little different right now that I can leave in for a while and not have to manipulate too often.  I will keep you posted.

:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. purpleafroprincess permalink
    November 7, 2010 6:32 pm

    Ditto! But on my end i’m starting to look scruffy as i just don’t have the energy.
    I’m really not getting the hand of some of these styles ;-(
    I’ve been given one of those simi-weave wigcaap type things and i can just see that it’s gonna be my go to for the deep midwinter with small twists on the underneath.

    xx

    • Regina permalink*
      November 7, 2010 8:06 pm

      Whatever you chose to do, I hope it works out well. Keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

