Skip to content

A Picture is Worth…

October 8, 2010

I’ve explained my washing routine before but I decided to throw just a few visuals into the mix (because that’s always good).  Above you see me with my detangled with VO5 conditioner-twists.

Sometimes I use a tee-shirt for blotting, sometimes I use a pair of shorts.

Lately, I’ve been using these harem-type shorts (that bought a loooong time ago but never wore – – thank goodness) to remove access water from my hair.  I just put it on my head  through the waist opening and stretch the legs of the shorts towards each other.  I wrap the legs around my head and tie them together where the ends meet.  Some water is squeezed out of my hair without much more effort.  After a few minutes (really only a few) I remove the wrap to apply my deep conditioner.  I rinse the deep conditioner and blot again.

Until next the set of pics. . .   :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

