Skip to content

In NYC? Shop Oyin Handmade in Georgia Boutique.

October 5, 2010

I was out and about in the city this past weekend and I noticed Georgia boutique, the self-proclaimed “ultimate boudoir for the modern woman”, on E. Houston Street.  I’d been meaning to check out the store a little while back when Oyin Handmade announced on their Facebook page that Georgia would be carrying some Oyin goodies.  (An actual store in NYC that carries my dear Oyin products!  Yes. Yes.  Yes.)  Georgia is a cute shop with hair and body products, photo books, accessories, makeup and nail polish in addition to signature body washes and creams.   I love Georgia’s Philosophy: “No longer will you have to feel exhausted before feeling beautiful. Instead, we believe beauty is simple”.

I almost passed right by the store but, luckily, I noticed their logo and stepped inside.  Easily, I spotted the Oyin  “juices” that were on a shelf in the rear of the store. I went over to them to see what other Oyin goods were in stock, but that was all they had left.  Apparently, they carry the “juices”, Honey Wash and Honey Hemp Hair Conditioner but it all sold out except for a few “juices”.  (Good for them.)

Since I still have some Juices and Berries and Honey Hemp, I really went in there  hoping to find some Whipped Pudding, my winter skin staple, but no luck.  I spoke to someone at the shop and was told that Whipped Pudding and the other products that are currently sold out should be in-store next week.  I was asked for and provided my contact info so that I can get the deets on when more Oyin products will be available.  The cold weather is definitely settling in here and I would love to have some whipped pudding on hand.

If you want to drop by Georgia, here’s the address:
89A East Houston Street
(between Elizabeth and Bowery)
New York, 10012
646-827-2428

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 3:40 pm

    I’m newly natural, and I also live in NYC by chance would you happen to know if this boutique sells Oyin’s Burnt Sugar Pomade?

    Your blog is wonderful btw :)

    • Regina permalink*
      May 4, 2012 6:01 pm

      Hi Tyler. Thank you so much. Georgia boutique relocated to BK. I’m not sure what they sell anymore. :( but they did have that pomade before.

Leave a Reply

