Skip to content

Side ‘Fro

September 20, 2010

A couple of weeks ago, I felt that I should take advantage of what was left of the warm weather out here and wear my hair out while I still could.  The result was what I’ll describe as a twist out side ‘fro.

There I am on the left. (As if you didn't know.)

Sorry, I don’t have the usual all angles pics of this hairstyle.  I twisted it with some KBB Butter Love after spritzing with a Honey Hemp Hair Conditioner and water mix.  The back was pinned up with bobby pins.  I attempted to do a French braid on the side that wasn’t loose.

After about a week, I decided to remix the style and fix the back and the “French braid” (they started looking a little janky).  I replaced them with some never fail cinna-buns and left the twists in.

All I can say is Vanilla2 and Choclate Coconut cupcakes!

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 9:57 pm

    Cute cute and cute. oooh ur in my city. ;o)

    • Regina permalink*
      September 20, 2010 10:00 pm

      Thanks Skeeta. If DC was my city I would so be in cupcake trouble.

  2. September 21, 2010 1:21 am

    Your buns are soooo cute! I need to learn how to make those. BTW, what protective style(s) do you do for winter? I’m having trouble coming up with something I’ll like and can live with for three or four months.

    • Regina permalink*
      September 21, 2010 8:20 am

      Thanks. For winter, I try styles that will keep my ends tucked in like any one of my bun or roll styles. I might wear twists for a bit (2-3 weeks at a time). Now, I have the twist and tuck (sort of like a bun) to fall back on. It’s really easy it’s like a puff but the ends of the hair are tucked so it works into my protective styling category.

  3. September 22, 2010 11:29 am

    Yum…cupcakes! I’m such a feign for them. Molly’s cupcakes in Chicago are to die for!

    • Regina permalink*
      September 22, 2010 11:38 am

      =)
      Adding Molly’s to my list of things to do in Chi-town (whenever I make it there).

  4. September 23, 2010 11:18 am

    *raising the roof to a fellow washingtonian* i went to G-Town cupcakes last friday b/c i love lemon cupcakes and the.line.was.not.outside. i’ve never gone there and the line been any shorter than 1 block. i could not believe it! cute style and i’m happy to see you’re a dc natural!

    • Regina permalink*
      September 23, 2010 11:24 am

      Hello Sweetbonita! I almost don’t want to say this now after you’ve raised the roof and all but…….. I’m from NYC. I was checking out some fam in that area and G-Town Cupcake was a must!! The line was looonggg but we held it down until we got our cupcakes. (could easily be an addiction if I lived closer). Thanks.

      • SweetBonita permalink
        September 26, 2010 5:34 pm

        :-(
        lol… that’s okay. i love new york too. well glad you got to VISIT gtown cupcake at least!

      • Regina permalink*
        September 26, 2010 6:26 pm

        Yes. I will be back!

Leave a Reply

