Skip to content

Afrobella’s on the Radio

August 19, 2010

 Afrobella interviewed Jamyla Bennu of Oyin Handmade and hairstylist Felicia Leatherwood today on Afrobella Radio.  Great listening!  I’ll be keeping Afrobella in mind and checking out some other interviews for the future.  (You should too.)

One thing that I am truly excited about is that team Oyin is working on sample sizes of different products, according to the Grand Mixtress, Jamyla.  Currently Oyin offers two prepackaged sample packs.  I don’t know about you but I’m thrilled at the idea of being able to give different products a quick try-out before I decide if it’s truly for me (and only paying a sample price).

Felicia brought up a wonderful idea: a primetime natural hair product commercial.  Wouldn’t it be nice to see products embraced by the natural community pop up on the tube?  I have an image of me watching The Game (whenever it finally comes back on) and seeing an Oyin commercial.  :)

Virtual hug for Jamyla, Felicia and Afrobella.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

