Skip to content

The Twist and Tuck

August 8, 2010

After the half and half ‘do that was born out of a desperate  attempt to escape the fluff inducing humidity, I thought, “just tuck it all up”.  There really isn’t much else to the style.  I create a ponytail with a knee-high stocking.  Then, I do some random chunky twists using a shea butter product or mix, tie my hair with a satin scarf and leave it overnight.   In the morning, I untwist my hair and tuck the ends under the knee-high all round.  The end result is sort of a big bun.  I don’t continue twisting every night; I just make sure to sleep with a satin scarf and spray with Juices and Berries every other day or so (no set schedule).  The bun gets more compact after a day or two.  It keeps well.  I’ll include pics of the 5th or 6th day after styling soon.

:)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 3:05 am

    Beautiful!

  2. kadiane*francophone permalink
    August 9, 2010 8:04 am

    Easy style. I might try this

    • Regina permalink*
      August 9, 2010 8:20 am

      Very easy. Please do Kadiane.

  3. August 10, 2010 6:51 am

    That is such a cute style!

Leave a Reply

