Skip to content

Got a Vitamin Routine?

August 6, 2010

There’s always some buzz about vitamins and supplements for hair and body.  I am no expert on supplements, but I’m just going to put my vitamin stash out there for those who want to know.

I usually take a multivitamin (no particular brand, in fact, right now I’m using a drugstore generic brand) and an extra B-vitamin.  Once a day (when I remember), I’ll also take a tablespoon of Udo’s Choice Oil Blend, a mix of Omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids. These essential fatty acids help the cardiovascular system, build up the immune system, improve brain function, promote healthy skin, hair and nails and much more.  Yes, it’s gross.  I down it with some juice but some people seems to think it’s flavorful and good to add to salad or toast (0_O).

I’ve felt my best when taking vitamins regularly and, of course, balancing everything out with a healthy diet.  When you’re healthy, your hair will reflect it as well.

Note: Before changing your vitamin routine, please consult your physician.

Update: I added a tablespoon Udo’s Oil Blend to my morning oatmeal with peaches, cinnamon and organic raw honey; I couldn’t even taste the oil.  My oatmeal was as great as it always is.  I still don’t know about that toast though.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. purpleafroprincess permalink
    August 21, 2010 5:58 am

    Good stuff. i don’t take a multi-vit but i take vitamin D for my immune system and becasue i don’t go outdoors in the sun enough at all , selenium with vit A, C & E as my anti-oxidant for allergies and probiotics for my tummy. Considering best way to get my omegas in- tablet or oil. I’m thinking tablet…

    • Regina permalink*
      August 21, 2010 4:12 pm

      I once read that liquid vitamins will break down and be absorbed by the body easier. I’ve never tried liquid multi-vitamins though only omega oil. I may be trying liquid vitamins in the near future.

Leave a Reply

