Skip to content

From Your Virtual Cart to a Real One: Products for Naturals Hit More Shelves.

May 17, 2010

Needing to kill some time before an engagement in Chelsea the other day, I popped into Ricky’s NYC to look around.  If you’re not familiar with Ricky’s, it’s an “edgy, ultra-hip ‘beauty shop’ specializing in unique fashion accessories, cosmetics, and beauty supplies,” according to their website.

Why am I bringing this place up?  Well, I don’t usually stop in this shop and the last time I did (can’t remember when) they had loads of hair products but none that I had ever used or gave a second thought.  This past visit however, I saw tons of products that I still don’t use, to be honest, but that  I have read about on natural hair boards.  I spotted Fantasia IC Hair Polisher, Curls, Jane Carter Solutions, Kinky-Curly, Giovanni and more.

Looks like products that are being buzzed about in the natural community are filling up a few more shelves.  Like I said before, I don’t use these products but I know that some other naturals do and have been relying on shopping online for their haircare goodies.  After seeing the stockpile at Ricky’s, I’m happy that these hair products are available to the naturals who love them without shipping and handling.

:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

