Skip to content

The Textured Puff–Part Trois

April 19, 2010

The weather’s warmer now so my hair is finally getting a breath of fresh air.  I decided to bring my textured puff out to play.  The night before I styled, I washed my hair with castile soap, oiled my scalp with castor oil and used a bit of Oyin Handmade’s Honey Hemp Hair Conditioner as a leave-in.  I also applied an olive-jojoba oil mix from the roots to the tips of my hair.  I sealed my ends with Praises Kuumba Hair and Scalp Conditioner.

After air-drying overnight, I removed the twists, fingered combed around my hairline and secured my hair up with a knee-high stocking.  A bit of fluffing and I was good to go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

