Skip to content

Nubian Heritage’s Raw Shea Butter Daily Moisture Hair Mist

March 17, 2010

I tried Nubian Heritage’s  Raw Shea Butter Daily Moisture Hair Mist recently since I ran out of my usual spray.  This  product is a nice light refresher for the hair.  Don’t expect any heavy wetting; it is exactly what it’s labeled–a mist.

This hydrating spray contains sweet almond, silk and soy milk proteins to strengthen.  There’s also some glycerin and Vitamin B-5 in the mix.

A pleasant hint of Frankincense and Myrrh will be sure to charm you and your hair.  Some sprays with this fragrance tend to be too strong and overpowering for me so this was a nice surprise.

What a pleasing little find!  You can pick up a 4.oz bottle for around $8.

Ingredients: Ingredients: Filtered Water, African Shea Butter, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Panthenol, Pro-Vitamin B5, Soy Milk, Sweet Almond Protein, Silk Protein, Extracts of Frankincense and Myrrh, Essential Oil Blend Rosemary Extract and Citric acid.

PS: Don’t snooze on other Nubian Heritage products.  I’m actually a huge fan of their lotion collection.  There are so many types to choose from.  My top three would be Goat’s Milk & Chai (The corresponding soap is luxurious!), Indian Hemp & HaitianVetiver and Olive Butter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Moni permalink
    March 18, 2010 1:18 am

    Looks good! What exactly does it do? Does it moisturize, soften, add shine, etc? I’m always on the fence about moisturizing sprays because I’m not sure if they actually help…

    • Regina permalink*
      March 18, 2010 8:32 am

      Hello Moni. It adds a light sheen. I don’t think it softens. Since my hair is usually in one style that I don’t take down in between my weekly washes, I like using this spray (and sprays like it) for quick moisture. Also, spraying my hair with it before I tie a satin scarf on at night helps me refresh the style. Hope that helps.

  2. Ciara R21 permalink
    November 16, 2010 12:22 pm

    I had use a light mist from Shielo called the HYDRATE Refreshing Mist, and I love it because its so light and great for daily misting to get my hair straight and remove flyaways. Shielo Hair products has a great reputation, but I never heard of their mist?

    So I decided to try it out. I am not disappointed. I find it gives my hair good color when I straighten it. And it is much lighter so hair does not feel greasy or goopy. Go ahead and mist away cause it smells great and perfect size to keep in your bag to freshen your hair throughout the day!

Leave a Reply

