Skip to content

A Protein Quick Fix

March 13, 2010

Two weeks ago, I didn’t do my usual egg protein treatment during my wash.  It was late and I had no time or energy to do the egg treatment and moisturizing follow-up treatment.  To make up for it, I decided that I would use my Trader Joe’s Nourish Spa Conditioner for protein (soy) mixed with olive oil for moisture.

I applied the mixture, sat with a plastic cap for 30 minutes and rinsed.  My hair felt heavenly afterwards.  I proceeded to oil and seal like I always do.  I styled the next morning and all was well.

Last night, I combed my hair out to prep it for another wash.  I had some shedding but no noticeable breakage.  My hair seems to be maintaining its balance.  I plan on getting back to the eggs next month.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

