Skip to content

Oyin Handmade’s Whipped Pudding

February 12, 2010

A while ago, I ordered a small jar of Oyin Handmade’s Whipped Pudding.  According to Oyin’s site, this pudding is “a mixture of rich botanical butters & oils like shea butter, cocoa butter, and castor oil; blended with plenty of pure aloe vera gel and spring water for lightness & penetration”.  Here’s my rundown:

I smoothed some of the thick creamy pudding on my hair for a two strand twist.  It was nice and smooth and my twists looked moisturized.  However, I am more inclined to use regular shea butter or whipped shea butter for the same purposes.  I also like using my shealoe which is a mixture of shea butter and aloe vera gel.  To sum it up, I think Whipped Pudding is good, but I already had products in place that made it a bit unnecessary for my hair routine.

But…my skin is a different story!  I absolutely love this product for my terribly dry skin.  My skin has been an issue for quite some time including minor bouts of eczema in my childhood.  I noticed a difference in my skin soon after moisturizing with Whipped Pudding.  Like most moisturizers, it’s best on damp skin after a shower.  After using it, my skin feels so soft  and not a dry patch is to be found.  It’s a delight on my face at night after cleansing or over an application of sunblock before I brave the winter chills in the morning.  I can definitely say that Whipped Pudding has helped quench the dry patches my face has been known to get during the cold months.

Whipped Pudding is good for the hair but great for the body plus it has the hint of a chocolaty scent to top it all off.  This is a great staple for any (year-round) dry skin or winter skin sufferers.

Whipped Pudding is available in the following sizes (prices do not including shipping & handling):
20z ($6)
4oz ($11)
8oz ($18)

Ingredients: purified water, shea butter, organic aloe vera gel, cocoa butter, castor oil, coconut oil, sweet almond & olive oils, vegetable emulsifier, beeswax, palm stearic acid, vegetable glycerine, honey, optiphen (preservative), fragrance.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 1:05 pm

    yum yum, that sounds awesome! I may have to get some once my other butters run out :)

    http://socialitedreams.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

