Skip to content

The Split Roll

January 17, 2010

I wanted to create two large rolls that went in different directions so, here’s what I did:  I parted my hair from ear to ear.  With the top half, I swept all the hair to the right and placed a few bobby pins vertically along the front half to keep the left side flat and smooth.  I rolled all the hair in that section down towards the pins and secured with small hair pins until the roll was smooth.  I followed the same steps for the back roll but in the opposite direction.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. jamii permalink
    January 21, 2010 3:49 pm

    I love this!

  2. February 4, 2010 3:16 pm

    wow, you really know how to do these updos!

    • Regina permalink*
      February 4, 2010 3:47 pm

      Thanks. Updos are my favs.

  3. March 29, 2010 7:27 pm

    SO cute!!!!

  4. September 5, 2010 2:12 pm

    Too Cute…I’m trying this very soon :-)

    • Regina permalink*
      September 6, 2010 7:59 pm

      Please do. It was not difficult at all.

  5. January 12, 2011 10:00 am

    This style is oh so cute!

    • Regina permalink*
      January 12, 2011 10:07 am

      Thank you sassncurlz!

  6. Chibuchi permalink
    January 21, 2011 4:47 pm

    Your rolls are stunning.
    I’m excited to see this style done on hair that is exactly like mine
    Thank u for sharing! :D

    • Regina permalink*
      January 21, 2011 4:57 pm

      Hi Chibuchi! Thank you so much. You are very welcome and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

