Skip to content

Winter Switch Up

December 16, 2009

Yup!  It’s officially cold outside and everyone’s saying give your hair routine a chilly weather switch up.

I hear that it’s best to dump the humectants from your product supply during the winter months because they can cause your hair to lose moisture.  My routine is fairly simple and my product list is pretty short, I’m really just putting my Honey Hemp Hair Conditioner on the shelf for now to avoid the honey and vegetable glycerin.  Castor oil, petroleum free pomade and shealoe are in the heavy rotation.  I’m also deep conditioning with the lovely super thick Aubrey Organics Honey Suckle Rose Conditioner for extra moisturizing.

Protective styling is also said to be crucial for the colder months to keep your fragile ends protected.  (Don’t forget to wear a satin bonnet under those warm hats if they are not lined.)  I’ve been protective styling for a while now with the Roll and Minirolls, so no drastic styling changes for me.  I did, however, put the Puff and any loose styles away until Old Man Winter takes his leave.

Until next time…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

