Skip to content

Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Moisturizing Conditoner

November 17, 2009

I’m having a wonderful love affair with deep treatments at the moment and Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Moisturizing Conditioner has definitely stolen the spotlight.  Since the weather started getting colder, I’ve been trying to modify my routine for the winter.   I started using a heavier product, shealoe, after washing and conditioning and I wanted a thick conditioner for my weekly treatments as well.

This vegan, cruelty-free product has natural ingredients, a strong floral scent and leaves my hair very soft.  I added two tablespoons of olive oil to about three tablespoons of conditioner which I’m sure helped to boost the “soft” factor.  But, from most of the reviews I’ve read, it seems that the conditioner alone has a softening effect.

I left the conditioner-olive oil mix on my freshly washed hair for about an hour. I rinsed thoroughly (I don’t deliberately leave any rinse-out conditioners in my hair for any reason.) and loved the way my hair felt: soft, conditioned and manageable with a hint of flowers to top it all off.  The next day, after my hair had air-dried, the manageability and the light scent were still going strong.

This super thick conditioner is just what I was looking for.  It will be my staple for the entire winter.  The price ranges from around $8 to just under $11 depending on where you pick it up.

Here are the ingredients found on aubrey-organics.com:
Coconut Fatty Acid Cream Base, Organic Aloe Vera, Organic Shea Butter, Wheat Germ Oil, Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Rosa Mosqueta® Rose Hip Seed Oil; Extracts of Fennel, Hops, Balm Mint, Mistletoe, Camomile, Yarrow, Chrysanthemum, Angelica, Forsythia and Magnolia; Honeysuckle Oil, Carrot Oil, Aubrey’s Preservative (Citrus Seed Extract, Vitamins A, C and E).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 5:25 pm

    I am in love with conditioner too! In love! I use it on myself and my kids. The only drawback is that it’s so thick, it’s hard to get it all out of the bottle. I recently made a little hair milk/light conditioner by adding distilled water, coconut oil and jojoba oil to the bits left in the bottle. It worked well.

    • Regina permalink*
      December 8, 2009 10:38 pm

      Hmmm. Homemade hair milk ey? I would try it, but I don’t like leaving rinse-out conditioners in my hair.

  2. December 27, 2009 7:43 pm

    I wanted to try this so bad and was disappointed that it was sold out at the store today!! nooooooo…..will have to go back and pick some up in the coming weeks :(

    http://socialitedreams.wordpress.com/

    • Regina permalink*
      December 27, 2009 7:48 pm

      Let me know how you like it…when you get a hold of some.

  3. July 26, 2010 11:04 am

    Can you detangle with Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Moisturizing Conditioner ?

    • Regina permalink*
      July 26, 2010 11:19 am

      Hi Efe. Yes, you can detangle with it or any other conditioner. I never use it for detangling because I usally detangle just before I wash my hair and I don’t want to just wash the Honeysuckle Rose conditioner out right away. HSR is my staple for deep conditioning. I detangle with Vo5 conditioners.

Leave a Reply

