Skip to content

More Megarolls

October 10, 2009

Styles 011

First, I parted my hair from ear to ear.  Then, made a vertical part in the top portion splitting it into halves. For each roll, I brushed the side up to smooth it, held that section taut and secured it with about three small flat bob pins to keep the sides from being puffy.  Next, I rolled my hair down away from the vertical part. I held each roll in place with small straight hair pins.

Styles 013

I spritzed the back with my water-conditioner solution and fluffed. Now that it’s fall and getting chilly, I’m not going to be wearing my hair loose anymore.  Cold weather definitely does not agree with my tresses.  (I learned that the hard way last fall and winter.)  Also, loose styles, with my tight coils, result in lots of tangles most of the time.

To preserve this style, I put twists in the back at night and covered my hair with a satin scarf. In the morning, I removed the twists and fluffed. I just wanted to squeeze in a post on my last megaroll style (and my lovely leaf earrings by PeaceImages that I won on Afrobella).

:)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kadiane*francophone permalink
    October 11, 2009 11:54 pm

    Wawww! Pretty. I specialy love the side picture. tx for the explainations

    • Regina permalink*
      October 12, 2009 10:06 am

      Thanks Kadiane. :)

  2. December 9, 2009 6:51 pm

    Okay, besides being cute, we seem to have VERY similar hair textures! Wowser!

Leave a Reply

