Skip to content

Megarolls

September 18, 2009

Styles 001

I honestly didn’t know what I was going to do to my hair this day.  I had washed it the night before and was fumbling in my bathroom mirror trying to do something.  After a few attempts at who knows what, I ended up trying two large rolls in the front.

I made a side part on the right and horizontal parts to section the front from the back.  I rolled the two sections of hair down and secured with hair pins.  I spritzed the remaining hair with water and fluffed with my fingers.

To maintain the fro, at night I spritz the hair in sections, moisturize with some pure African shea butter (a little goes a long way) and put my hair in large twists.  I sleep with a satin scarf and in the morning I just remove the twists and fluff again.

Here’s the side view:

Styles 002

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kadiane*francophone permalink
    September 18, 2009 9:40 pm

    I love that you are not exclusively looking to achieve braid-out and twist-out texture that will change the original look of your hair texture. I appreciate that you put forward styles that value you real texture as well and you are truly an inspiration for me. I think your blog’s main picture with the puff says it all.
    I looove the first picture with the megarolls. Very pretty.

    • Regina permalink*
      September 18, 2009 9:55 pm

      Thank you so much! I really don’t like twist-outs on my hair that much, actually. And you keep it up too. I’m getting inspired also. :)

      • Centhia permalink
        October 1, 2009 7:19 pm

        hey, its centhia from the train, love the style, how did you part it to give it the hump in the hair., did you hold it down with pin or small bandana.

      • Regina permalink*
        October 1, 2009 7:45 pm

        Hi centhia,
        I made a small part on the side of my head in the front and rolled one section to the right and the other section to the left. I just rolled and tucked until all the hair was down, I held the top of the roll with my open palm and used my other hand to pin it all down with small hairpins. Try it. I think it would suit you well. :)

  2. Efe permalink
    September 26, 2010 5:10 pm

    I’m currently rocking this style and I love it! Thanks to you I have so many wonderful hairstyles to wear. I <3 this blog!

    • Regina permalink*
      September 26, 2010 5:13 pm

      Yay!! I’m glad you were able to replicate the style. Thanks for reading Coily Crowns. :)

Leave a Reply

