Skip to content

The Textured Puff (Cont..)

September 11, 2009

texpuff

Here’s my second day textured puff.  When I wear my hair like this for more than one day, I leave the knee high in, grab random pieces of hair, spritz it with water and rub some shea butter on the length of hair concentrating on the ends.  I twist the section of hair and continue this throughout the puff.  Basically, it ends up resembling a ponytail of chunky twists.  I cover my hair with a silk scarf when sleeping.  In the morning, I just unravel the twists and separate.  This is a very quick solution for me in the morning.  Running late trying to do hair is not the move.

texpuff2

:)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kadiane*francophone permalink
    September 12, 2009 9:28 pm

    Pretty! When i do it, I do not retwist for a week long. I only fluff it in the morning and when it does not look good to me anymore, i slightly pin the sides around the hairband without forcing it too much. I leave a shunk of hair in the middle. It looks like a huge donut in the back without an obvious hole in the middle and after few days when it does not look good i put some black flowers ( 1 or 2 ) in the middle of the huge donut. It can last a week that way without me retwisting at night . I just do not do it often . Actually, i start with a unravelled roller set twist witch i pin down sometimes to hide my scalp. It last 2 or 3 days and then i have to fluff i for about 2 days and then i do the donut. Like you i never remove the hairband at night.

  2. Walisha permalink
    November 1, 2009 4:25 pm

    OMG My hair on your head ; )
    Just beautiful. I couldn’t find your hair regimen
    What products do you use?

    • Regina permalink*
      November 1, 2009 9:48 pm

      Thank you. I talk about what products I use in “What My Hair Loves”. Click the categories menu, it’s in Coil Care. I’m working on an updated post about my regime and products. Thanks for stopping by.
      :)

Leave a Reply

