Skip to content

Minirolls Redux

August 18, 2009

minirolls2

Here is my second installment of minirolls.  I really liked how this style came out.  I have much more rolls in this version then my previous minirolls.

I parted my hair from ear to ear, made minirolls in the front half and a small vertical french roll in the back.  I used the same technique that I did in my initial minirolls creation.  However, in order to get the sides taut for this style, I grabbed the section of hair I wanted to roll close to the root, held it against my head firmly and secured it with a flat bobby pin.  Then, I rolled the hair towards my hairline for front rolls or towards my ear for side rolls and secured it with small straight pins.

See below for other views.

mr3

mr5

20 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 12:07 pm

    Very Nice! What a unique style.

    • Regina permalink*
      August 21, 2009 12:13 pm

      Thanks Fashion Frenzy. I really appreciate it. :)

  2. August 21, 2009 1:21 pm

    So…. I left my comment in the wrong spot! SO here I am again.

    I love your hair style! It is absolutely stunning!

    Peace

    • Regina permalink*
      August 22, 2009 12:43 am

      A million thanks Sunshine. :)

  3. August 21, 2009 7:06 pm

    This is stunning! It totally fits your face, and it is so chic!

  4. Miss E permalink
    August 22, 2009 5:56 pm

    I love this!!! This is too cute. Im just curious though. How long did this take?

    • Regina permalink*
      August 22, 2009 8:00 pm

      I don’t really remember Miss E. Probably about 40 minutes or so.

  5. Kadiane*francophone permalink
    August 29, 2009 11:47 am

    finally a blog for really really really coily hair. Grrrrrrrr sexy!!!

    • Regina permalink*
      August 29, 2009 9:59 pm

      Thanks Kadiane. Yes Coily Crowns has arrived!

  6. natural nubian permalink
    September 1, 2009 10:18 am

    Good morning Regina,
    we just met (literally JUST met) on the grand central platform. i was eager to check out the blog and have already forwarded it to some girlfriends of mine, those natural and those beginning their transition journey. i really like your posts and will stay tunned. Oh, and this “mini-roll” style is absolutely fly! i’ve got a lot of hair but i’m gonna accept this challenge and try it out. stay blessed.

    • Regina permalink*
      September 1, 2009 10:52 am

      Thanks Nubian! Keep me posted on your minirolls challenge.

  7. December 9, 2009 6:54 pm

    LOVES IT!!!!! DO you have a youtube?? I need a visual!

    • Regina permalink*
      December 9, 2009 9:15 pm

      Thanks. I don’t have my youtube up to date as yet but I will. Thanks again.

  8. December 21, 2009 10:50 pm

    omgoodness i LOVE this style!! it is super flattering and shows off your texture BEAUTIFULLY. *applause*

    • Regina permalink*
      December 21, 2009 10:58 pm

      Thank you so much!

  9. FroYage permalink
    January 18, 2010 2:40 pm

    Hello love! Did you blow dry your hair to stretch it out before doing the rolls?

    • Regina permalink*
      January 19, 2010 9:57 am

      Hello FroYage. No I did not blow it out or stretch. I simply wash, airdry overnight while my hair is in in chunky twists and style the next morning.

  10. September 5, 2010 2:15 pm

    Beautiful!!!!

Leave a Reply

