Skip to content

Whipped Shea Butter on the Horizon?

July 2, 2009


I bought a double boiler. Yay! It was on sale at JCPenny for $39.99. Some of you may know this as the tool used to melt chocolate. Water goes in the bottom, chocolate goes in the top and heat from boiling water melts the chocolate. (My boiler came with the a steamer insert for veggies.) Well, I’ll be using my little double boiler to melt shea butter. I’ve been wanting to experiment with Shea for a while now so, I dove in and made the purchase. My plans:

  • Melt shea butter
  • Whip shea butter
  • Add oils (I’m thinking jojoba, blackseed, coconut-not necessarily all at once)

I will keep you all posted on the recipe and results.

:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

